Ribbon yarn scarf I just made

img_20170219_230320

I just finished making this purple ribbon yarn (some people call it ladder yarn) scarf. I was asked the other day to include some posts of my creations. So… here you go 🙂

I love ribbon yarn scarves, shawls, and necklaces, I think they make a very pretty accessory. In fact, I made a purple and black shawl out of ribbon yarn last August that won a blue ribbon at the Stone County Fair, so I’m not alone in my enjoyment of ribbon yarn accessories.

I made this via loomknitting as I find it less frustrating to work with this yarn on a loom. I haven’t been overly impressed with trying to crochet with it, though I have seen some women who do amazing crochet projects with it.

Leave a Reply

