Alcoholics are Zombies that SUCK at LIFE

8 thoughts on “Alcoholics are Zombies that SUCK at LIFE

      • That’s awesome! Just past 8 months for me. Better late than never! Even joined Facebook this week just so I can read the posts at TBTM Sobriety.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yayy!!!! I’m so proud of you! I still remember not even being able to imagine being sober for a few hours much less years. I still don’t think I can hang out with addicts or go to alcohol filled gatherings so I just avoid putting myself in those situations because I don’t want to test it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I used to think 1 year was impossible, but it won’t be long now. The only place I hang out these days is our AA clubhouse. ๐Ÿ™‚ Big group, great folks, lots of laughs. I can’t wait to get there every day.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m glad you found a good group. Sometimes people aren’t that lucky with their local AA. I have been to NA and AA and the people for the most part weren’t very serious about sobriety.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I did have to look around a bit. Other groups I tried were all a dud. These folks have all been to hell and back and are very intent on remaining happy, joyous and free. It’s a good environment for me and lots of experience in the room to learn from. I have been truly blessed.

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s awesome! I’m glad you kept looking and where able to find a productive bunch. You are doing great sister, keep it up.๐Ÿ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

