Drying herbs/plants

I was just asked about my previous post on how I use Mullein. Specifically, how do I dry them for tea purposes. This morning I plucked a mullein plant so here are some pictures of the leaves and roots in my hanging air dehydrator, which I hang in a spare room by the window in rainy weather or at night, but typically it hangs outside in the sun, which you can buy here https://www.amazon.com/Tray-Hanging-Drying-Food-Dehydrator/dp/B00MEV77O0

 

Here is an article with some useful tips on drying plants http://www.motherearthnews.com/real-food/drying/drying-herbs-zm0z13fmzmat

 

When my plants dry, I store them in glass jars which are then stored in a cupboard.

 

 

Leave a Reply

