Cast iron

freedom built

Your cast iron and you!

By: RedWhiteandBlueforged

Do you have cast iron and are constantly cleaning and, or figuring out how to get them clean? Well, I can not say this will help, but hopefully give you some ideas as to what may or may not work (for you at least).

A little background…

I, myself have 3 cast iron skillets ( 2-10 inch and a 8 inch skillet along with a 12 inch camping dutch oven). The first 10 inch skillet I had bought 2 1/2 yrs ago and it is a Lodge brand skillet. The first thing I did, well actually the second, the first thing I did was research cast iron and cooking with cast iron, how to season, what to do with it if you bought a new one from the store ( as I did), how to clean and re-season and other things of that…

View original post 858 more words

Leave a Reply

